Jubilee bench

I was on a recee walk with my husband today, part three of the Devon Heartland Way. When we arrived at the end of the planned walk, realisation hit that our car was parked 1 mile along a very busy A road. So we found a back route which took another 1 3/4 hours to walk. That will teach me not to get my place names confused, Clannaborough Cross and Copplestone. They both begin with C and have a stone cross. We sat in the Zeal Monochorum church yard for our lunch but afterwards we found this rather posh bench outside. The original bench built for the Silver Jubilee has now been rebuilt by the son of the original bench builder, for the Diamond Jubilee. My husband was bitten on the same arm several times today and we were both suffering with our hay fever having walked through several fields.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.