River of Flowers

By doffy

Saturday: A Cunning Plan ...

... to deter cats from digging my seed bed!!
Blip is of the seed bed I sowed last week: long radish, carrots, beetroot, munchen bier radish and some brassica seedlings from last year, protection courtesy of my friend Merville :-))
Up at 5:30 this morning, it was such a beautiful start to the day.
I planted 4 courgette plants onto the mound of compost, they are protected from cats using it as a toilet by net curtains and an old fire guard!!
MrD went to fetch his new motorbike ...
I did a bit of decluttering and moving suitcases back into the side attic.
Took leftover plants from last weekend to the Telford Centre, Menai Bridge for a Cakes & Plants fundraising for the choir - chatted with a few old friends and my cousin.
Bought a small variegated Pieris, some Coreopsis and a Cosmos, just to be polite ...!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.