Grumpy Old Git

By GrumpyOldGit

Fireworks

Fireworks

This evening was Newport's firework display. Mrs GOG went outside into our garden to take some pictures, leaving me to look after Dougal and Florence, knowing that they would be frightened by the noise. Florence stayed with me in our lounge and as the bangs got louder, got progressively more disturbed. Dougal had gone upstairs and knowing that since his accident he is very frightened of loud noises I decided that I should go up and comfort him. As I went upstairs I observed that he was sitting looking out of our mid-stairs window, enthusiastically watching the firework display and completely unworried! Thinking about it I realised that he is only worried when he cannot see the source of the noise.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.