Reap what ye shall sow!

I won't be reaping anything other than mowing the lawn once the new seed has taken and, according to the instructions, I give the first cut when it gets to 6 - 7cm high.
In March I did 'Weed and Feed' on the lawn, which was being taken over by moss due to the winter sun never getting to the right hand side of the lawn. You can see the shadow even in the summer, this was around 14:00'ish.

The moss had died and there were large black patches in the lawn. A good rake yesterday evening got the majority of it up but today I had to buy a box of lawn seed for the bare patches.
A hoe, seeding and then raked to settle the seed below the surface, a light hosepipe to soak it all and just sit and watch it grow now.
'It's like watching grass grow' comes to mind but I will be looking out for those green shoots!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.