and through the wire...

By hesscat

Recycled Blip

I had planned to take a more exciting blip today of a cycle race that was passing by... but by the time I got into gear, I had thought it had ended... it hadn't :-/

So I then spent the afternoon fitting some kitchen units that were filling a gap made when we moved the washing machine to the utility room... apologies... you are likely to lose further interest if you read on :-) It was only 2 units and there are some plinths too, but our existing kitchen was fitted in 2005 and they don't make the same door styles anymore, so we went for a contrasting grey that ties in with the other appliances, fridge, dishwasher, oven etc. BTW, I did warn you about reading on... you didn't believe me did you?

I'd not fitted units before and there were no instructions but i spent a few hours researching last night to check what all the extra parts were. Contrastingly, the recycling bin drawer you can see, if you are still here, came with a massive template and diagrams on how to fit it. I couldn't make sense of it last night. Today I spent 30 minutes going through it and eventually it clicked, then it was easy. So while I've got a bit of reshuffling to do tomorrow, and I've not fitted the plinths yet, I think I managed to impress Mrs C, who is so looking forward to not having recycling bins overflowing on the floor, now we can hide them! Aye... there you go...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.