fotoflarewithclare

By tookie

Rose with droplet

A swirling pink rose
Dressed up with a droplet bling
Cotton candy hue

A delightful day with such a surprise that certainly was a highlight!  My friend and I drove up to Bellingham.  We stopped along the way at an open air market where I bought some geraniums and tasty lime soaked polenta goodie.  Then we went to the Bellingham farmer's martket...We were looking around...then were passing a couple and the woman was about to tell me she liked my tee shirt...when she yelled and we both at the same time realized we knew each other...it was none other than fellow blipper and dear friend Ann Chaikin! We hugged and the I got to meet the delightful Shelly ...her new man friend.  What a treat....so glad for this chance encounter, but I'd left my camera geat back in the car darn.   So this rose I dedicate to both Ann and Shelly!!  Such a wonderful surprise!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.