Bonfire Night

Traditional trip down to the South Inch tonight with Lola, Cameron, Ben, Stacey, David and Kalise. It's where most of Perth congregate to watch the firework display. There is a fair, loud music, massive bonfire and thousands of people. Loads of kids with their sparklers ooooooooing and aaaaaaaaaahing at the display. Can't remember the last time it rained on 5 November and tonight was no different. Perfect conditions; clear skies, crisp November night made for a great display.

Poor Breagha had the fright of her life in the early hours this morning. I have a recurring nightmare where I wake up screaming - loudly!!! Not had it for a few years now but around 1.30am oh boy I was screaming the house down. Next thing Breagha is barking her head off, she must have wondered what was happening to mum. It was too cold to get out of bed to calm her down, but she settled after a few minutes.

Not sure if the neighbours heard or not, but there was no police or knock on the door to see if I was ok. I could have been murdered in my bed............

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.