Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

The Power to Choose

It's Sunday morning on my balcony! My favourite place to be as soon as it's warm enough to sit outside! I'm surrounded by my lovely flowers, there is birdsong, I can see trees from where I sit and turn my back to the road. Sunday is the quietest day of the week on my road. 

I am happy, not only because of all these lovely things, but because I choose to be!

Whatever happens to us in life, whatever our circumstances, whatever our state of health, we have the ability to choose our attitude to every single thing in our life.

The book above is a new one that I have just started and it reinforces my belief that we can always develop our resilience and rise above the hard knocks in life. Our attitude is everything. 

I LOVE books like this! They make me feel empowered. I'm taking it on holiday with me!

Another mini holiday coming up tomorrow! Three days in the mountains with my good travelling companion who loves nature as much as I do!  I must recommend this book to him!

I shall be taking a short Blip break, but will do a little back-blipping when I'm home again. I won't be visiting your journals for a few days.

Have a happy Sunday wherever you are and whatever you're doing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.