Home...

Adjusting back home .
The garden is beautiful but needing lots of attention.
My friend posted this today on FB and I thought it was lovely. It was for mental health awareness week.
I would like my home to be a hospitable safe place .

"My house is a safe zone. Coffee/tea can be on in minutes, or if you prefer a glass of wine,or beer easily done. Our sofa is a place of peace and non-judgment, somewhere for you to stay if you need. Anyone who needs to chat is welcome anytime. We can talk, share a laugh or two, or just listen. It's no good suffering in silence. We can have food we can eat and cry. We can go for a walk. We will always do our best to be available...you are always welcome! This is an old value that has been lost to technology...a text, facetime, gif or emoji is nowhere near the same as face to face communication. Please copy this and re-post?"
#mentalhealthawareness #itsokaynottobeokay"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.