SonofLionel

By SonofLionel

Critter Post

OK, so the last snake pic was of a dead one found at the edge of our property. Today, it was pure chance that I was the one to go into the greenhouse to do some potting up, rather than Mrs SoL. As I was filling the pot, I noticed something move by the potting tray, a few inches from my hand. This was curled up, enjoying the warm greenhouse and was not too happy that I had disturbed it. I didn’t know exactly how big it was due to it being well hidden between items on the table. As I moved the potting tray, it’s size became more obvious. A deep breath and my inner Steve Irwin came to life. It has been moved to a safer location several hundreds of meters from our land. Hope it is not a homing snake. It is a regular Couleuvre, or grass snake, so quite harmless, but over 1 metre long. Mrs SoL hid in the upstairs lounge and took a very long distance picture of me holding it. The other pics are of the snake giving me a cuddle after I had caught it and a Fouine (Pine Martin) found close to the house. That is what has been living in our roof space and partying the night away. Country living can be fun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.