daisyconnor

By daisyconnor

Multum in Parvo

Frenchie headed off to Paris
Oddie headed off to a dance rehearsal.
I headed over the border into the neighbouring county of Rutland in search of a Wildflower blip for Miranda’s WFW challenge. 
The biggest challenge for me today was finding the pesky Wildflower Meadow known as ‘Merry’s Meadow’.
After walking up and down the country lane for an hour in the blazing hot sun I gave up hope of ever finding it.
Disappointed, I blipped a few wildflowers which were on the roadside verge and then headed off home.
I’ve just looked at the OS map grid reference and it seems I was about 500 metres short of my target destination. 
Pants…Big Bloomin’ Pants!
So apologies Miranda, I intended to wow you with a whole field full of loveliness. Instead, here is some Cow Parsley, or Hemlock or Pignut, who knows, tricksy little blighter!
In other news.. I’ve included a couple of Daisies, they seemed to be having a good old natter!  Probably saying, “poor old fool, she’s been up and down this lane ten times”!
And, in other, other wildflower news..
Sainfoin - Onobrychis viclifolia - Pea Famille
Oxeye Daisy - Leucanthemum vulgare  - Daisy Famille
(When in Rutland, you really do need to brush up on your Latin and use less swear words!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.