Dolly and the gull

Lewis and I went down to the open day at Hessilhead Wildlife Rescue today, lots of cute animals to see! We came home via Largs where we stopped for some lunch, before heading home to get the shopping in! I was having a wee lie down whilst Lewis was heading down to the car to tidy up when he called me to say he'd found a baby gull(see extra)! He was walking along the street with no parents in sight, he was very tiny so he must have fallen out his nest and we had no way to get him back! Lewis brought him up and we found him a nice box before taking another trip to Hessilhead, a few of the people recognised us from earlier in the day! They reckoned he was only about three days old, so tiny, I am so glad Lewis spotted him! I don't mind running animals the 20miles to Hessilhead, but I did think it was awfully inconsiderate of the wee chick to wait until we had already been to fall out his nest, it would have been a lot more convenient this morning!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.