kaz18

By kas18

10k Swim

Today was the river Jubilee 10k swim. I did it last year and really enjoyed it so went back and did it again. I knocked 9 mins off my time from last year. Very pleased. We three in the blip were in wave 3. Some friends had gone into previous waves. All did really well.
I was 31st female out of the water. Not bad as way over 200 women took part. Some really super speedy swimmers today.
Perfect weather for swimmers and supporters. Supporters can follow you along the river so much nicer for them when the sun is shining.
You have to get out three times during the swim to walk around the weirs. That’s also where the feed stations are.
Andy was there at every weir with my flip flops. I have to wear them as most of the time you are on a gravel path. At the first weir you also cross a road. Blow that with nothing on your feet. So Andy did a Stirling job in supporting me today.
Other than that I didn’t do much else.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.