misswinterfinch

By misswinterfinch

Tea for One

Sunless, cold day that only got colder as evening approached. We had about 4 minutes of sun today... slanting in. I did not jump right up and rush out to blip something as I should have were I a totally addicted blipper. I waited inside hoping for the dramatic sunset that never came.
So, I ended up sitting outside in the freezing cold, I do mean 32º (or your 0º) waiting for some sun to slant through the western clouds. Never happened.
I sat before the bird feeder waiting for the chickadees to fly in. Of course, my three cats had to leave their warm nest and hurry outside to "help" me. This discourages even the friendly chickadees. No reason trying to explain this law of nature to the cats.
Finally, after taking a couple of okay cat shots (just in case), but feeling that I am posting too many cat blips because they are the easiest targets after all; a single brave chickadee showed up to have his portrait taken. His mate perched further away in a lilac bush calling out warnings to him.
Lot of work for an average photo... but taking this one allowed me to get back into the warmth of the house, thank you very much!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.