I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

Portland Raindrops

...and this is why we moved to Las Vegas!

We got up early to drive from Bend to Portland this morning. I wanted to make sure we had time for any unforeseen delays and getting the car returned. 

The only surprise was the stop at Government Camp on Mt. Hood. Coming out of the restroom, big snowflakes were falling. They didn't last long enough for me to get a picture. The rest of the way was just a steady rain.

Our flight was delayed by half an hour, so we had tons of time to kill in the airport. I would much rather be at the airport early than worrying if we are going to make it in time.

I am grateful to be back home. The first load of laundry is in the washing machine, Bunker is settled in, Tony is on his way to Denver and Phoenix. Not everything is back to normal, but it is normal enough for me right now.

Until tomorrow......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.