The Speed of Light

By MartyMcG

I've joined a Cuilt!

I took a half day today - parental duties were calling. Anyway I noticed that the sun was shining on the Campsies above Blanefield this afternoon so before going to collect the wee man from nursery, I bombed up Cuilt Brae with the camera and ran off some shots of the hills. Cuilt Brae is a fantastic vantage point to see the whole west face of the Campsies - I needed 9 separate images stitched together to get the whole hill into this shot. The picture shows the entire west face of the Campsies ranging form Dumgoyne on the left (NW) right across to Dunglass on the right (SE).

I've taken this shot before but am still waiting for the light to be just right. I hope to get a snowy version of this over the next couple of months - stay tuned.


Copyright © 2012 Martin McGougan. All rights reserved.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.