Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Least Chipmunk

I slept until 9:45 this morning!  I guess all the late campfires caught up with me.  When I finally got up, the family was mostly packed and getting ready to leave to try to beat the Sunday "returning from the weekend" traffic.  They all left within the hour along with most of the other weekend campers and the campground was suddenly so quiet.  Later on one of our friends that we know from camping here over the years showed up and took the site next to ours so we invited him to have dinner with us.  He's a full timer in his tiny Casita with his giant dog, a white Great Pyrenees.  He was happy to join us and Piper was glad to see Moose so we all had a nice evening. 

I finally got a decent shot of one of our chipmunk friends.  They usually have to be quick because Piper chases them but she was asleep under the trailer so I got to feed them peanuts and get a few shots.  They are so tiny and cute!  We don't have them at home so I'm always happy to see them up here.

I backblipped Friday (Steller's Jay) and Saturday (Piper in the lake), starting here.  I hope you have time to take a look.  :-)

I am grateful that everyone got home safely and they did beat the traffic!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.