A job that....

...needed doing.

As much as I love trees and our rustic section of our garden, this conifer had to come down. Not only was it blocking a huge amount of light entering the garden it was also harming the lovely apple tree it was growing into. 

Pretty much a full day in the garden after I'd been to Screwfix for a few tools for the job. Not so long ago I was a bit of a snob when buying tools, opting for the big brand names but after a couple of very good products from Screwfix's own brand "Titan" I am impressed. Half the price so they only have to last half the time in my books, but so far everything I've bought is still working great several years down the line.

No photography or mountain biking time this weekend but I intend to make up for it.

Mr Bo Hingles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.