Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

The Lovely Lady

The weather has cooled, so after a coffee and chat with our friends on our balcony, we decided on a meandeing drive to The Lasithi Plateau, Crete.

After a couple of hours driving and taking in views we stopped in the small village of Kato Metohi for some refreshments. My friend took the one of Mrs BB and I on our 19th anniversary.  The older lady sat on a nearby table, content to watch the world go by. As we were leaving I asked to take her photo by gesturing, she smiled and within moments I'd got the portrait photo I wanted. A hug later we waved goodbye. No english spoken.

This evening we are going to a really greek tavern, a half hour drive away, as it was so good last year.

The main is processed in Fuji Neopan Acros. She's a lovely smile and although older you can see she is still beautiful.


Wide Wednesday Challenge

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.