Reflections

The Rippingale Photographic Group meeting is on Wednesday, and this months theme is ‘Reflections’.
 
One of my favourite subjects, and have I made a foray out to still or rippling waters in this past three and two thirds weeks – NO!
 
Apart from a couple of shots on mirrors (the beer one may go down ok) nothing, so what can I do that’s different – then I spotted an old mirror skulking behind a fold-up table.  Take it outside and take a reflection of the fields – what a good idea.
 
After about ten thousand rubbish shots from different angles not getting it quite right (slight exaggeration perhaps) I finally went out after the sun had disappeared behind some clouds and finally got the shot that I have blipped. 
 
But then I noticed the reflections in the patio window.  Then I thought “well it is reflections, isn’t it” – so hang it, it’s part of the theme.
 
Then I noticed the grab rail by the patio door – that will have to go.  Will it?  It’s chrome plated - SO!!!!
 
Make of it what you will – this is it, warts and all.
 
 
Today is our fasting day on the 6:1 diet.  We are beginning to think of it more as a detox day, but we’ll make up for lost time tomorrow.  At least we are eating less, and touch wood, loosing lumps of weight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.