Bullfinch

Blipping is at the bottom of the list just now.  Hopefully next week will see things beginning to ease somewhat. 

I took the train in to Leeds today to stock up on coffee and books and to visit the camera shop for some advice on an upgrade.  On my circuit I called in at Hotel Chocolat to see one of my ex students who manages the store.  Vicky is arranging a 'chocolate lock-in' for us on 6th July.  I still have a few places free if any local blippers would like to join us.  It's at 6.30 at the shop in Albion Place and costs £10.  If you buy any chocolate then the £10 is deducted from it. There will be prosecco and choccy tasting during the 45 minutes!  Get in touch if you would like to come.

Back home I cleared the living room in readiness for the fireplace company coming tomorrow.  Fingers crossed all goes okay.  Our house has a habit of throwing up problems whenever we do any work on it!

Between moving books from the bookcase I looked out of the window and spotted this rare visitor to the elder tree, the bullfinch.  I quickly got the camera and managed this blip before he took fright, and that will have to do for today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.