Over the fence

One of those Mondays that was a shock to the system although I am not quite sure that I can remember all the details of getting up and ready so I wonder how awake I actually was. Traffic was also surprisingly light for a Monday so I had plenty of time to get jobs done once I was in. My easier week teaching wise anyway and, with Y11 finished in English already and Y13 by tomorrow afternoon, there is a bit less planning to be done and just some supervision of their revision until Friday when most of the Y11s have their final exam. 

A staff meeting at the end of the day and then a few more jobs completed before I braved the ring road. Bailey had to wait for his walk until I'd eaten my tea as we needed to deliver something to the bestest friend. This little patch of flowers was over the fence in the day hospice grounds captured on the way around the corner.  Bailey enjoyed his visit, particularly running around their lawn like a loon. Perhaps the fact that the dog walker hadn't been able to stir him enough for a walk today might have had something to do with it. Awkward boy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.