Beth Wester Ross

By bethceol

Another Senior Moment....

I nearly missed taking a picture of the lovely sky this evening.

I stopped off after work to deposit some bottles in the bottle bank. I parked the car, and got the boot open to unload the huge stash. The chill factor had definitely set in, so thank goodness for the car heater which would keep the car heater ticking over.

After I got rid of the bottles, I put the empty box into the boot, and realised I didn't have the keys. I opened the boot again, as I have often done the same thing - putting the keys down while I unload/load things.

No sign.

I looked in the back seat. No sign. I kept looking.

I then had a horrible thought. What if the keys were in among the empties, and I had tipped them into the bottle bank along with the bottles.

I felt so pissed off. I wanted to get home. I had visions of a lovely sherry in hand. I sat down in the driver's seat and got a cuddle from the dog. I felt like crying......

...... especially when I realised how lovely and warm the car was, and how lucky I had let the car engine run to keep the heater on.........

Night all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.