Mostly Six Five Oh

By nhc

Angle.  Cutting myself some slack.

Tired.  Trying to figure it out.  Blood tests show some clues...  we'll see.


Wing (extra)

I've watched some movies/stuff recently and I keep meaning to write them down.

Lady Bird (2017), Soairse Ronan, Laurie Metcalf. Coming-of-age story set in Sacramento, California.  I liked it a lot, but then I have some Sacramento memories of my own. 

Wild Wild Country (2018), documentary.  About the Rajneesh commune in Oregon.  Interesting, big story and there was a heck of a lot to cover even in 6 episodes.  Irritating background (which became foreground) music which I found intrusive. 

Visages Villages (Faces Places) (2017), documentary by Angès Varda.  My aunt recommended this to me.  I really loved it; funny, moving, creative, and thoughtful...  I can also recommend Les glaneurs et la glaneuse (The Gleaners & I) (2000), I saw it when it came out but Visages Villages made me want to revisit it again.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.