Well met

‘Hail, and well met at last!’ said the Elf-lord to Frodo. ‘I was sent from Rivendell to look for you. We feared that you were in danger upon the road.’

Back at Majestic today after a very poor night’s sleep. I probably shouldn’t have headed out for a couple of pints with Keith and his new girlfriend, Lynne, but I’m easy to convince. Root Down followed by the newly renovated Bistro on the Bridge and then an ice cream from the store round the corned (macadamia and pecan).

Waiting to be let into the canteen at lunchtime I noticed a familiar looking woman waiting behind me with her visitor’s badge. It was fellow conference speaker Melissa Perri, last seen at Lean Agile Scotland in Edinburgh last autumn.

We ate a Sodexo salad and met up after work for a couple of drinks and some food in Phoenixville. The weather is clearing and we sat in the Stable12 beer garden before heading to the Rec Room (where I had a very enjoyable ahi tuna salad).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.