Finals, Day 1

Finals week. Three classes today that I saw for the last time, but it’s ok. Everyone is ready to go.

I continued an age-old tradition of mine: Handshake or hug, their choice, on the way out. In this class, it was about 50/50.

They also wrote a final, and this response was on one, as this young lady “critiqued” the class:

“Our little conversations we have, and the magnificent stories you tell have given me such a drive to be a teacher. You make me want to have a relationship with my students as we have with you. You have made me a better student in your 40 days here than any teacher I have ever had in my previous 11 years.”

And then she finishes it with, “From the top of my head, to the bottom of my guitar.” Sincerely, Kota

So there’s that. I don’t know what else to say now. Except, I am going to make sure she does become a teacher.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.