Morning dip

It's a cool morning with the promise of a warm day to follow. I have a lot of photo editing to do after being tapped the photographer at the baby shower this weekend. I love watching the catbirds and all their daily baths, they make use of every bird bath we have throughout the day.

I also need to work on another painting I'm doing for the WWI exhibit. Forty years ago I was in France driving through and stopping at some of the spots where my grandfather and his Yankee Division fought in 1917-1918. I have some aging slides from the trip, not in great shape, but I've digitized one. I'm using it as a basis for a painting of the land transformation that area from war to wheat fields and meadows, 60 years after the devastation of trench warfare. I really long to go back again, after all the research and reading I have been doing. My memories of the area are so vivid still, it was lovely and filled with such meaning for me.

For the Record,
This day came in cool with sun and warming temps.

All hands nervous. The small birds and beasties in our garden are a balm for this very worried person who has no trust in any deal made by the world's biggest liars. Diplomacy and words are always better than nukes, but why alienate allies and elevate a cruel dictator with a terrifying track record? 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.