Bird on the head is worth 2 on a bush!

Final day in Newquay. It always makes me sad to leave.

Mr W was offered an emergency dentist appointment just as we arrived in the SeaSpray cafe for breakfast with Sam. So off he toddled leaving me and Sam to have some quality time together. He had breakfast then headed off to the beach to lay in the sun, draw in the sand and paddle in the sea. 

It was glorious warm, bright and special. Sam's emotions are hard to crack but he smiled all day. It was lovely. 

Mr W arrived back at SeaSpray and  watched us while he drank coffee and purposely allowed us some time together before joining us. We then headed to the Fistral Beach bar were we sat in the sunshine, drinking and making friends with the starlings who are oh so friendly and love to poo on boys. Just boys!  

It was then time to say goodbye. Sam had stuff to do and Mr W really wasn't in the mood for anymore beach time with a throbbing face and tooth abscess. I always have a little cry inside saying goodbye to such a special place and leaving my Baby Boy behind but I know the next time we are back, we will be surrounded by lots of special family and friends.

On our way home, I messaged my step mum to see if she was free to meet for dinner. Thankfully she was and we met at the Golden Retriever near Bracknell which was a nice way to break up the journey and catch up with my mummy.

We finally arrived home at about 7.30 - shattered!

Back to work tomorrow with thousands of pictures to sort after a hectic 12 days of Spain and Cornwall.

Apologies again for lack of comments. I am seriously behind!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.