Nothing happens here...

By StuartDB

A hard day at the office...

Up with the larks to prepare for the day.  Our builder arrived at 8am so I had to move gear and stuff so he could start straight away.  

Then set about my day-job proofing a book that a friend had asked me to do.  I'm down to the last dozen pages of 200+,  perhaps I was a little too confident as I went about correcting an earlier chapter and didn't realise it.  Sent the proof off only to get it back red-lined!  Two hours work wasted and the best part of another two to get it corrected again.

Then at 4pm the builder asked me to take a look at some quite expensive wall boards I'd asked to be put on and they didn't match.  They were all pulled off and, no doubt we'll have a row with the supplier tomorrow.

Then the final straw...  In a little tantrum (well deserved when I saw the price of replacement wall boards) I leapt from my office chair and twisted my knee.  And it hurts.  Actually it hurts like bu**ery!

All in all, not a great day.  I'm having a comfort curry tonight.


Oh, and the Blip pic...  Lunchtime for my two hard working builders.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.