The little blighters are back!

I have also backblipped yesterday's Just a ..... do hope you will have a look :-)

We had the same problem last year ....... Black Bean aphids on the Globe Thistle (Echinops) ...... they secrete honeydew which the ants love to collect ....... however they don't do the plant any good as they feed off it! The adults can give birth to as many as 5 young every day! That even puts rabbits to shame!

Time to get out the washing-up liquid! Must try not to make too strong a solution this year ....... I managed to 'burn' the leaves when I did it last year! The plant still flowered though!

Progress report on my insect bites:  (ignore if you like)

I am pleased to say the swelling on my hands & arms is going down well ..... still very itchy at times though ...... still can't get my wedding ring back on!
The ankle however is another matter ...... it is still very swollen ....... my foot too & I'm unable to put it down flat on the floor ..... this is making getting about quite interesting ...... I think hobbling is the best way to describe my movement at the moment ..... hopefully it will start improving soon.

Thanks very much for your concern ..... it is much appreciated :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.