secret garden

By freespiral

Méaracán gorm

What a delightful day - warm, sunny - can you believe we haven't had any rain for over a fortnight, it might even be longer! I met TJ for several coffees at the Heron Gallery then we mooched around their wildflower meadow. I am envious of the harebells, méaracán gorm (meaning blue thimble), for my land is too boggy. The extra shows a larger section of the meadow, complete with gambolling hares. Can you spot the little patch of harebells?

Later I did a spot of gardening, had a delicious swim, did a spot more gardening and had another swim! Bliss! And no strange jelly type creatures in evidence. There might be rain tomorrow.

Thanks to Miranda1008 for her  new wildflower challenge. Hope I have ther tags right.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.