Sue Foll's picture of the day

By POD2008

Message in a bottle

I'm in Bermondsey to see Ciro the Wonder Dentist. The tide is high and the flotsam of discarded drink bottles bob along the surface of The Thames.

I am listening out for my phone because Suki the spitz is at the vets having a suspicious lump removed. When Ian finally called it was not to say what I expected. The poor doggie had to have 12 teeth taken out due to advanced gum disease.

Brushing a dogs teeth is not an easy job (even with meat flavoured toothpaste). I had a go once and the dog wasn't having any of it. He just walked off.

After my own dental inspection I joined Ian in Islington and brought Suki back to his home in Haggerston. Drowsy from the general anaesthetic and pain killers, he was a sorry little pooch. All will be better tomorrow I am sure.

Extra

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.