Kit's Year

By Kit267

Strangled by the Dastardly Convolvulous

Eldest came home from university for the summer today, year one complete, exams finished, next years house sorted and all parties partied and ready for a summer of relaxing...until he runs out of money and has to start his summer job...which will probably be by next Monday by my reckoning!

To celebrate, we went for a local meal out but as Mr Kit is away with work, it was just the boys and myself. It was lovely as they were both on good form and good company.

Not much time for blipping so it was the garden to the rescue once more and one of my favourite flowers, astrantia. I was disappointed to see them not looking so healthy this year as they are being strangled by the dastardly convolvulous (as recently blipped)...this is war now and I will be mounting my offensive on the beastly weed this weekend...watch out bindweed here comes Kit!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.