H2o Trails

Open swimming at Sweethope Lough, this time I was in a boat gliding through the water alongside these awesome swimmers. 

No MIDGE or Mosquito bites, trousers tucked into my socks, repellant cream over my arms and hands and neck, and a midge net over my head, haha you little blighters you can't get me now. I have to say that everyone was giving me some mighty strange looks, but when they got out of the water and came under attack from millions of the irritating things I said I bet I don't look like the stupid one now aye?  the response, oh no, you're the wise one, very wise. Still, Im glad there wasn't any other blippers around to take my photograph, next time I must remember a brimmed hat so the net stays off my face. I looked a bit like a bank robber gone wrong.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.