Helena Handbasket

By Tivoli

Sign

of the times.

Sometimes, when people advertise a vacancy, they forget to include some tiny piece of crucial information, such as the minimum qualifications. They may have better qualifications than I, but they have made themselves appear to be stupid, and that makes me glad that I shall not be working for them after all.

Others, when they advertise a vacancy, will tell you what qualifications are required as well as the full list of responsibilities while successfully skirting around the actual nature of the work.

And so it is that I that I have just applied for a job with a company that recycles plastics. I believe the job entails drawing holes in the ground to fill with non-recyclable plastics. Of course I can't be absolutely certain that that is what the job is, but it certainly isn't lion-tamer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.