Doyley22

By Doyley22

CALM WATERS

....but not too colourful for the challenge on Wide Wednesday.
The main blip and the extra were taken from North Fremantle looking southeast across the river.   What a beautiful day for a paddle.  I thought this guy was dressed in colours on an otherwise overcast day and makes a good candidate for the challenge.  Thank you to Steveng for hosting in Bob's absence.
The extra is a tern I attempted to photograph in mid air, then I lost him until I realised he had dived into the water for a feed.  It appears he came up empty handed.  The shot isn't too clear.  I need to improve on taking shots of birds in flight etc.  I have a slightly blurry shot of the tern diving - amazing to see and I didn't even know I'd captured it.    

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.