Green

Green is the prime colour of the world, and that from which its loveliness arises. So says Spanish playwright Pedro Calderon de la Barca, and I am inclined to agree! The Arboretum certainly looks so much better wearing its verdant Summer cloak than it does unadorned in Winter.

Anyway, today was the day of my long awaited hair appointment so off I went to the salon. I was rather despondent going in. I fancied a change, but the options for my hair are limited. The highlights had to go, as the peroxide required is destroying my hair. I can't grow it, as the condition isn't good enough, and I don't have the delicate bone structure required to carry off a shorter style. 

Sharon, my stylist suggested some layers, and thinning out some of the weight. It definitely looks better. The dark brown all over looks richer, glossier and healthier too. And I no longer feel like I have a thick scarf around my neck! I doubt I will be able to style it as well as Sharon has, but it is designed to be low maintenance at least! 

Once home I had some lunch then popped out to the Post Office and into the park for photos. It was sunny earlier, but is now clouding up. Gales are forecast for tomorrow too!

I am at work tonight. Hopefully not too late a finish!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.