Capturing my Journey

By thedoglady

Hebrideans

Where we have moved to is 20minutes away from the hoggs winterering from the farm we used to manage on Mull. The owners asked if we would shear them this week before they come to collect them. In the afternoon. We went with my sister in tow to get them across into one field and then shear them.

In the morning we went down to the horses as I had a farrier booked in to trim their feet. It took a bit of phoning around to find someone who had space on their books to do them. She did a lovely job and we are pleased with her so have booked in for our next trim in 6 weeks. Turned into quite a long day but it was productive. 

In the evening I came away from the shearing early with my sister and left husband to it as I had a friend's 3 dogs coming for the evening to be dog sat while they went out to a gig. They are from Mull but holidaying in the area. So for a few hours we had 2 vislas and a weimaraner so totalled 12 dogs in the house. The visitors did get the sitting room to themselves!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.