Particles & Waves

By EdwardFenner

Transithenge

A bit of whimsy I've been meaning to do for a while. I've been collecting these cardboard transit vehicles at work and they were on display for a long while on one of the cabinets but I removed them to dust them.

Clockwise from the top: Toronto Transit Commission (TTC) subway (new version) supported by a York Region Transit (YRT) bus at left and a VIVA bus at right. An old model Brampton Transit bus is supported by a new Brampton Transit ZUM bus (the U has an umlaut on it but I've omitted it because accented characters tend to fail on blip) and a Mississauga Transit bus. Collapsed is a GO Transit train coach. Leaning on the TTC bus is one of the new double-decker GO buses (made in Scotland, I believe).

Another blip from a long time ago when the collection was only two vehicles.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.