THE GEESE.

No early morning walk today as I had an appointment at the hospital to get a mole checked out, was there at 8.30am so that I could get a car park space. Mole was fine, so came home had a quick cup of tea then took the dogs to the loch, which the three of them loved, as they all got into the water. After lunch I decided to walk to the care home as I wanted to see if the swans were alright, however I could not find them. I was so warm that I decided to get an ice cream at the Italian shop, I asked for two scoops and went to pay when the man said "just have it", could not believe it, how kind of him, and I thoroughly enjoyed it. Not often you get something for nothing.
Came home in a few spots of rain, and I think it is to be bad later on.
Thank you for all your lovely comments, stars and hearts, especially as I am not keeping up too well at the moment.
My extra is a little wild rose I found at the loch this morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.