Copenhagen and Me.

By RtCph

Turkey

Yesterday, I failed to mention that the mountains in the background were, in fact, Turkey. So today, to give you an idea of how close and spectacular they are, we have today's Blip. When there is a lightning storm over there, it looks amazing.

Today's real Turkey was my "Pro" camera strap - a "Sniper Pro". It attaches tripod-style to the underside of the camera so that it hangs nicely at your hip, ready to swing into use easily. Great in theory and, until today, practice. However, with my A9 and 70-200 G Master lens on - it broke dropping £6000 worth of equipment to the ground. The ball joint had just popped out. Luckily only the lens hood is broken but I've been out cycling with this strap, it could have been an utter disaster. I will be following this up with the company that "guarantees" it - let us see how quickly that guarantee evaporates when challenged.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.