mere drips

As is usual on the first of the month events conspired against me today: firstly I woke up about an hour before the alarm due to falling asleep fairly early yesterday due to being knackered and achy after Ding some IY. When I switched on the computer during breakfast to get yesterday's blip sorted and find an entry for the work photo club monthly competition I found that I'd run out of drivespace and ran out of time to do either picture-sorting operation before I had to go to work. Despite running a number of things yesterday a number of things had a number of problems this morning with the result that there was lots of faffing with the result that I forgot to look for a picture for the work photo club monthly competition on my phone until it was almost too late which meant that the half-hour I managed to get outside for at lunchtime was inconveniently placed in the only half-hour of zero snowfall throughout the entire day. The afternoon just collapsed into a pile of annoying crap after that though I kept back a nice easy thing to do to wind down with so that I could at least finish with a minor success. More tomorrow though hopefully there will be more snow to enjoy on the way to work and HOPEFULLY some at lunchtime to skip about in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.