Ready planted

I usually plant up my own pots for the two urns I have in the courtyard, but when I spotted these at two for the price of one I couldn't resist them, and the all white arrangement makes a pleasant change. All the pots are filling out now and beginning to look good.
I have had a busy two days. I had a WI event yesterday afternoon and then was home for a short while before we went out again to meet J and M for a pub meal, half way between our homes. It is son Jeremy's birthday today. We had an enjoyable meal and it was good to celebrate his birthday with him, albeit a day early.
Today we have been to a ninetieth birthday party at the golf club, a grand affair with more than seventy guests. Lots of exciting chat about golf, bridge and ailments! But it was a good lunch!
The beautiful woodpecker has been back on the bird feeder today. I have never seen one so clearly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.