Mindseye

By Mindseye

Underneath the Arches

A trip over to see sis and Kobi today, but later than usual as they were at Dog Club until just before lunch.

That gave me an hour free to go in search of todays wide Wednesday shot, with the theme of colour, and sub themes linked to other challenges, namely Wild Flowers and Derelict Sunday!!

There is definitely a mass of colour in this shot of the Castlefields Marina in Manchester City Centre. This was the very first shot I took, luckily for me. Within 15 minutes the skies had greyed, leaving most other shots somewhat drab. I have added an extra, which I like, despite its darker tones.

As far as sub themes go, there are plenty of weeds and wild buttercups in amongst the cobbles, and there are a couple of old barges up under the arches that look distinctly derelict to me.......thanks to Steveng for setting this challenge ;-)

I'm glad to report sis is a little better and has a date for her MRI scan, this Sunday evening....
so will get to the bottom of whats causing all the pain soon!

We had lunch out, did a little bit of shopping, I potted up a few more plants for her, whilst she tackled a bit more of her ironing, which isnt the easiest thing for her, whilst Kobi lounged in the garden ;-)

I called at Costco en route home for a few things we wanted, had an easy drive home.

A simple dinner of roast chicken, side salad and french fries.......havent had chips for ages!!

Very cloudy here this evening, the wind is definitely increasing, rain is forecast........we shall see if it materialises ;-/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.