New Builds (widwed130618)

The theme for this week's wide Wednesday is Colours - but I can see from the entries so far that the grey weather in Northern Europe has given a few of us problems - but also brought out some lateral thinking :-)

No lateral thinking from me, I spent most of today in Warwick hospital with Gill.  Her surgery had been planned for first thing this morning, but a shortage of beds for recovery and then an urgent case meant she was put back to 12:30,  others were less fortunate and had theirs cancelled until tomorrow or Friday.  Thankfully - Gill's did go ahead and the surgeon says it went well with less in the way of problems than he had thought possible.  Thanks to everyone for your good wishes - she may well be let out tomorrow afternoon.   I felt bad for Gill, and more so for the staff who clearly have to work in a creaking system with inadequate resourcing and ... and ... and ... 

So - on the way back home I have used the new builds on the edge of Kineton as my blip ... any colour you like so long as it is green red or grey!

I'll go through the entries tomorrow and award hearts or honourable mentions then or on Friday. Commenting might be sparse over the next few days - but I will find the time and very probably welcome the distraction :-)

Can I also plug the IET's photo competition which seeks to promote engineering and STEM subjects in schools. 
The IET (Institute of Engineering & Technology) is an amalgam of the old institutes of Electrical, Mechanical and Production Engineering. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.