Colour!

My new quilt arrived today!  I'm delighted with it, in fact I may have it downstairs to decorate the lounge as it's not quite as long as I would have liked for the bed.  I always admire my cousin who lives in America's quilts and as it has been so hot lately decided I would like one for the single bed - We brought two back from America a few years ago for our bed.  This will be perfect for Little Missy when she comes to spend the night on Friday!

We picked the pair of them up today and I tried a new recipe which did not use dairy products.  Spaghetti made with a sauce made from blitzed peas and spinach and oat yogurt.  I thought it was great but the others were not that taken by it!  The youngsters finished the olives and ate a pack of ham between them.  Blueberries for afters.  we took the girls home and put them to bed!  Mum and Dad had been to Chester to see Em's class's exhibition.  It was all good and we're off to see it tomorrow!  I'm looking forward to that!

Wide Wednesday 's theme is Colour, so I thought this would meet the brief!  Many thanks to Steveng for hosting!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.