shotlandka's weebig world

By shotlandka

Damp

Rather different weather conditions today, unfortunately, with a nasty smirr making photography somewhat difficult, especially with my not well waterproofed camera. I do have a rain coat for it, but it's a bit OTT for a smirr, so I just took something similar to the shot I almost blipped yesterday. It was certainly easier today as I couldn't use filters and it was dull and grey, meaning I didn't have to anyway, and so there was no colour cast to have to deal with in post processing. This shot had the huge advantage of being taken with me standing among trees and between the rain and the camera, every other thing I wanted to take photos of was effectively shooting into the rain, so those photos weren't taken.

Mum is better again today, even putting on her own socks and doing her physio exercises this morning. Very good to see.

And a word of thanks for your comments, stars and faves on yesterday's blip, much appreciated!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.