Winter Rose

As a kind of a peace offering today, I offer you this winter rose which is blooming in our front garden right now.
A peace offering because this blip is going to mark the end of an era. I have blipped 851 days in a row and the time has come to call a bit of a halt. The commitment is simply proving too much for me right now and I must concentrate on the study course for the next couple of weeks. I need to get that assignment done and submitted. Of course I shall be popping by from time to time and I will even be blipping as and when the opportunity presents itself. Perhaps one day soon I will be able to give full time attention to Blipfoto once again but for the immediate future there are other matters of life which need my time and attention.
Oh yes! Not feeling any better this morning, I went to my own doctor who took a close look, asked a lot of questions and made his diagnosis ..... a slightly rare form of shingles. Just what I needed. New medication and a week off work. So maybe a few more days to add to the unbroken blipsequence after all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.