Local Color

My only adventure today was a brief trip to the Farmers' Market, and it was action-packed. There was an educational event featuring a momma sheep and her one-week old babies, who were huge! We got to pet the sweet lambs with their big liquid eyes, and anticipate the delicious cheese the farmer will make from some of the milk. A young girl walked by pushing a pet-stroller containing not a cat, nor a fussy little dog, but a big white rabbit! And then this tattooed lady appeared, with her own tiny doggie on a leash. Her legs were inked as well--when I first saw her I really thought she had on very cool tights. I was trying to practice stealth photography, but crowds of shoppers kept coming between us. It was all I could do to keep from stealthily yelling, "Hey, can't you see I'm busy here,  get out of the way!" So here it is. Not the crop I was thinking about originally, but one sufficient to show off all the color.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.