'Now Open'...

Yes, a brand new brick wall is open for business...!

A migraine coincided with the sunshine we had earlier and so was restricted to a short walk before the drizzle set in. So, in the dull and cold a bit of impact is required, to hopefully get a picture that 'grabs'...

So, the full-frame 16mm Nikkor fisheye and blip of flash from the D700's pop-up unit and I had this effort.

In Photoshop CS, put it into 'Transform', since the top corners had wrapped themselves down and away too rapidly, so I could 'pull' them up and out! Instead of big white gaps I now filled the frame better and even removed my feet that were poking in bottom left, by stretching that corner out, too.

Some extra contrast and sharpness to give it an extra urban 'oomph' and here's your car-wash. I think a contrasty black & white might look good, too and will try one now.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.